What I got for Christmas (friends) |ATypicalLife

Hey guys! So this is the last post of 5 days of a typical Christmas. Before I got into this post I just wanted to talk to you a little bit. In November, and early December, I was falling out of love with blogging, I thought it was a chore, it was a burden to write posts for you guys and to be honest, I didn’t enjoy doing it, but I did it because I felt I had too.However,i started seeing some Christmassy posts and decided to write a couple for you, and honestly, I’ve fallen back in love with writing and blogging,i never want to stop doing it, this is what I want to do. Before, for me, I counted on numbers a lot and of course it’s really great to have a lot of followers but it isn’t an essential and while writing these posts for you, I haven’t checked my stats once and it’s made me extremely happy, so thank you for all the support I get, even if there isn’t loads of you, I love you all very much and hope you have the best Christmas ever. However, I didn’t want to leave you on that note for Christmas and thought I’d give you a full post to read. So I thought, what’s better than a post that should be after Christmas but is before? plus I stole the idea from BeautyBlogger: What I got for Christmas-friend edition

So, as a group of friends, we all gave presents on the last day of school. However, I did see Lottie and Alice after that day so I got them a little bit later. I have them all now to share with you though so be prepared!

So firstly,off my friend Amy (idiosyncratic) I got a toblerone, which was massive and I still haven’t eaten yet, for those of you that don’t know a toblerone is like a triangular prism made up of smaller triangular prisms that you snap off and eat, its solid chocolate with flakes if nougat (I think, but honestly, if you don’t like nougat, you’ll still like this because I don’t like nougat and I’m obsessed) . She also bought me a Beauty on the Beast phone case which I absolutely loved. For those of you that didn’t know, I absolutely love Disney, and beauty and the beast is my favourite Disney movie but Tangled is an extremely, extremely close second, it even maybe ties with Beauty and the Beastie just love them so much, the songs in both the movies are amazing and Angela Lansbury is just my favourite person ever, she’s so sweet.

From other friend Elle, I got the cutest Santa mug ever, it’s so big and the perfect size for hot chocolates which mounds of cream on top, ahhh. I then also got some fluffy socks which were coloured and had the shape of a fox. I think it was coincidental but foxes are one of my favourite animals ever, I just find them so mysterious yet majestic at the same time, and just so cute to be honest so she picked something really good there.

 

8 thoughts on “What I got for Christmas (friends) |ATypicalLife

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    Sounds like you got some lovely gifts! And that first paragraph, I completely understand and get you. Sometimes blogging feels like a chore to me too. I guess it just takes a bit of work to find where you’re comfortable, and remember why you fell in love with blogging in the first place. Wishing you a very happy new year ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

