Reindeer Cookies Recipe| ATypicalLife

Hey guys! So I’m back for you today with a Christmas recipe! So I love baking and Christmas so putting them together is just my idea of heaven.I find baking so relaxing and just having something so creative and especially edible at the end of it just makes it all the more special.However,at Christmas it’s very hectic and I don’t have time to do loads of baking but I still want to make something.So when I was reading Tanya Burr’s “Tanya Bakes” and I saw this recipe I knew I had to share it with you,it’s so easy and quick :Reindeer Cookies.This takes about 30 minutes (if that) to prepare and 10 minutes to bake.However you can get already prepared biscuits and just skip to the decorating stage if you’re in a real rush

All you need is:

  • 250g butter,softened
  • 150g golden caster sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 2 teaspoons of vanilla paste
  • 350g plain flour,plus extra for dusting
  • 1/2 teaspoon bicarbonate of soda
  • Red smarties
  • Chocolate chips
  • Chocolate-covered pretzels
  • Icing sugar

1)Okay so firstly you need to preheat your oven to Gas Mark 4 (180’C,350’F) and line two baking trays with greaseproof paper

2)Then you need to cream together the butter and sugar until light and fluffy (my favourite ever baking step)

3)Next you need to add the egg and vanilla paste,then mix in the flour and bicarbonate soda to form a dough

4)Roll out the dough to 1/2 cm thick and use a knife to cut out a ‘blunted’ triangular shape to form the reindeer’s head.Put the cookie onto the baking tray and repeat until all the dough has been used,this should make about 10 cookies.Then bake for around 10-12 minutes until golden

5)While warm,pop a red amateur at the bottom of the cookie for the nose,two chocolate chips for eyes and two chocolate pretzels for antlers.Dust with icing sugar for effect

6)Eat!

So that’s the recipe for the cookies! These are so nice,me and BeautyBlogger made these when she came round for our Christmassy weekend and they were absolutely lush,I’m sure you’ll enjoy them! Please show me them if you decide to make these I’d love to see them.Tomorrows post is my last one before Christmas so be excited! Bye!

ATypicalLife x

2 thoughts on “Reindeer Cookies Recipe| ATypicalLife

Leave a Reply

