Christmas Tag 2016 | ATypicalLife

Hey guys! So welcome back to 5 days of a typical Christmas.Today I’ve brought the Christmas tag for you! I did this last year but the 2016 tag has some slightly different questions so I thought I’d share them with you so you can see what my answers are and can answer them yourself in the comments or on your own blog! Without any further redue here is the 2016 Christmas tag!


Use one noise to describe how excited you are for christmas.

Ugeeek-It’s not really on my mind all the time like last year and I do keep forgetting that it’s Christmas in literally 4 days but when I do remember I get that warm festive feeling inside and get really excited,that’s until I forget again anyway

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

For the last couple of years we’ve had a box and me and my sister get some new pyjamas,a DVD and some chocolate but to be completely honest,I’m not sure if we’re doing that this year.

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Eating everything and doing nothing.Ooh and watching Home Alone on Christmas Day in the evening.But I’ve eaten about 9 home made sausage rolls today and I feel a bit ill so I’ll think about home alone right now not food

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake because if we bought a real tree it would just be hilarious to try and sort and get rid of pines under the tree which would end up in my dad throwing the tree out of the window

What is your favorite Christmas film?

Elf or Home Alone,I don’t really need to explain do I? They’re just pretty darn good

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Homeeee

What is your favorite Christmas song?

Merry Christmas everyone,do they know it’s Christmas,all I want for Christmas is you,baby it’s cold outside,I wish it could be Christmas everyday.ALL OF THEM

What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

Heroes in general,ummm or Yorkshire puddings but I love them all the time so..

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

Genuinely,both,i love seeing people’s reactions when I give them presents and I think I am a little bit more excited to give presents but I also do love the mystery of what people have decided to buy me.but overall I do think it’s probably giving

What is your favorite thing about christmas?

It’s always been the atmosphere but especially now I’m in year 10 and do my gcse’s,I just love having all my assignments handed in and no media essays or revision to worry about,and just being able to really relax and get in the festive spirit

When do you start getting excited for Christmas?

I’m always excited for Christmas but I get really excited around the beginning of December.However,this year I didn’t fully get excited until we broke off from school,which was the 16th

What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

Probably my dolls house around 4 or 5 years ago,so I would have been 9 or 10, I aren’t going to be one of those goals people who has a really talented family,it wasn’t made,it was bought.I just remember loving it so much,it was a moxie girls one and I got the dolls to go with it and ugh I was just obsessed

What is the worst present you’ve ever received?

Idk I really can’t think of one

As a kid, did a sibling ever receive a present that you wished was for you?

Yes,last year actually.We’d both asked for lush items but I just put in general whereas my sister asked for specific things and she got really good ones so I was very jealous

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Alaska or the North Pole because of the northern lights,it’s on my bucket list to go see them,and it’s Santa isn’t it.Or New York because it’s a very typical Christmas place and my mum has always wanted to go around Christmas time so I’d love to take her when I’m older

Most memorable Holiday moment?

I think I’ve told you this before but my dad was once meaning to give me the remote so I could put home alone on and he threw it at me and it hit me on the head

Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I do,I always make 3 that I definitely want to stick to,and 2 more for extras and I usually stick to 1,which is better than none right?

Okay guys so that’s all the questions for the 2016 Christmas tag! I really hope you enjoyed and sorry this is up a couple of hours late but I’m just proud I have it up to be honest! Like if you enjoyed and please comment if you find anything weird and answer some of the questions yourself! Byee

ATypicalLife x

Leave a Reply

