Charity Hair cut|ATypicalTeenagersLife

So hey guys! Guess who has just had their hair cut! Well by the time you’re reading this it will have nearly been cut a week but to me I’ve just had it done! It’s so strange,I’ve had my hair down to my bum all my life and now it’s just past my shoulders,I like it though and it’s all for a good cause.I don’t want to drag this post on for absolutely ages because I know you all just want to see the before and after pictures but I do want to ramble a bit!
So at 9:00am me and Beautyblogger were so nervous,we were just about to go in and we were getting before pictures.Honestly,my heart was racing like mad,it sounds shallow but what if it looked awful? What if they cut too much off? Or too little that it wasn’t accepted? So many thoughts were going through my head it was ridiculous.But luckily I didn’t get time to worry long because we were in and it started straight away.I went first because we only had one hairdresser between us and Beautyblogger didn’t want to go first.Basically if you wanted to know the process,they measure the amount of inches you’re getting cut (8 inches for me) from the very ends of you hair then put a bobble where the mark is,plait it and secure it with another bobble and then cut it off! They then just tidy your hair up because obviously it’s not even once you’ve cut it in a plait.Just a reminder though,once you have cut it about another inch will be cut off to tidy it up so just keep that in mind! Sadly the photos won’t upload without messing up the thumbnail so if you want to see the difference then please check out my Instagram:Typicalteenager76!

it’s so short! Well obviously but you get what I mean.I really like it though! It’s so much easier but washing it is so strange.I put way too much shampoo on my hand this morning though.I had to try and put it back in the bottle,which I’ll let you know,really failed.So that’s basically all I needed to update you on! I haven’t collected all my sponsors yet but once I have I will let you know how much we raised! Not including the money from the bake sale I,by myself has raised £111 and then with the bake sale there has been £193 raised! And I’m not sure how much Beautyblogger has raised but that’s how much we have raised so far and I’m hoping to raise about £300 overall but I’ll let you know! Okay that’s about me finished I think but if you want to learn about anything else to do with the little princess trust,maybe if you want to donate or learn more about it,I will leave links at the bottom of this post so you can go check it out!Also I just wanted to say quickly that we have nearly hit 200 followers! Thankyou so much! I can’t believe my little family as grown this much.as I did at 100 followers I’ll be doing a Q&A when I actually hit it so I’ll talk about it properly there and please ask me some questions,Thankyou! Bye!

ATypicalTeenagersLife X

10 thoughts on “Charity Hair cut|ATypicalTeenagersLife

Leave a Reply

