Charity Update!|ATypicalTeenagersLife

So long time no see eh?! Well I’m not sure you want my life story but I’ll update you anyway,sorry. So at the end of June/beginning of July I had exams,whoo! I mean I said I’d blog once a week but the stress for English was higher than expected.Then,on the 25th of July I broke off school and since then I’ve only had one day to chill.And I’m not going to lie to you to make myself look real professional and productive.You know, I did practiced my back flips and cleaned my whole house and saved 200 pets,no I stayed in my pyjamas all day watching YouTube and Netflix ,and I also ate half of the food from my cupboard.but I’m not complaining,when you read this I’ll probably be doing the same though to be honest. 
I should be doing a haul now because I have done so much shopping recently it’s ridiculous.in fact I’ve done so much I’ve forgotten what I’ve bought.is that bad? I think it is. But,I’m going shopping on the 28th for new clothes so look forward to that.however that is a very important weekend! If you have been here a few months you’ll know why.That is the weekend I am cutting my locks off! Who calls them locks anymore? Anyway if you didn’t know I’m cutting 8 inches off my hair to give away for charity (little princess trust) but I don’t want to go too much into the actual charity right now because I’ve done a whole blog post on it so I’ll leave a link at the bottom for you

So to raise money me and Beautyblogger did a bake sale at school! It was one of the most chaotic things I’ve ever done but it was so fun and I really recommend it to anyone thinking about it.one tip though:Do it on a Monday so you have loads of time the day before to bake because we made the mistake and I didn’t leave Beautyblogger’s house until 10pm and she didn’t finish till 11:30pm so please take my advice there! We got a teacher to help out and it was a massive success.We raised a massive £82 from the bake sale and I couldn’t be any happier or prouder of my best friend,for not only doing this much baking with me but without me with her amazing nan when and I left and actually putting up with me!

The other way we are making money is by sponsors from people we know for cutting our hair,I’ve raised about £85 so far but Lottie (Beautyblogger) is also getting sponsors so we should hopefully get a generous amount of money from her too! I personally hope to raise about £300 all together to give to the little princess trust.

However,that’s not the only think I would like to do this year.Me and my friends are hoping to do the cancer research 5k paint run in October! We haven’t got all the information yet but I’d like to progress on it once I have braved the cut ahah.And I would like to do something for Macmillan later on in the year as I know how much of a help that charity has been to my family and other people we know.
Okay so I think updated you! If you have any questions I’d love to answer them so leave them in the comments and I’ll be sure to get back to you! I’m also about to delete all my old blog posts to put a complete fresh look on my website and blog in general so make sure you get a look before they are gone! I’m also getting back into my Instagram soon so keep a look out! Bye!

Even miracles take a little time ~ Cinderella 👑

Charity post no.1!    My Last post!      Beauty blogger’s website!  My Instagram!

15 thoughts on “Charity Update!|ATypicalTeenagersLife

  1. Style It Out says:

    It’s great that you are raising money for such great causes, I hope you continue getting lots of sponsors! I have the same problem too with shopping ha ha oops… It would be so cool if you did a baking post as a collab with Lottie sharing some of the things you made for the cake sale- I would love that and it would be so interesting seeing what you made! Just followed, I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. myworkexperience says:

    Hi😀 I’ve recently started a blog where I talk about my work experience, but mainly the experience I am currently gaining at a children’s charity called Tiny Tims that offer free treatments for young people with disabilities. I would really appreciate it if you could follow me🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

